Cancel Private Domain Registration

When you cancel Private Domain Registration, your personal information, including your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number, displays publicly in the Whois database.

Warning: Private Registration cancellations are irreversible. If you cancel the domain itself, Private Registration is automatically removed. Additionally, you can’t transfer private registration from one domain to another.

Required: If you’ve just added Protected Registration and enabled two-step verification on your account, you must wait 72 hours AND cancel Protected Registration before removing Privacy.

1 – Go to the Domains Settings page.
2 – Under Contact Information, click Remove Privacy.

3 – Click Yes, Remove Privacy.
When you cancel Private Registration, your personal information, including your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number, displays publicly in the Whois database.

Warning: Private Registration cancellations are irreversible. If you cancel the domain itself, Private Registration is automatically removed. Additionally, you can’t transfer private registration from one domain to another.

1 – Log into your My Products page.
2 – If you aren’t automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab.
3 – Next to the domain you want to use, click Manage.
4 – Under Contact Information, click Remove Privacy.

Click Yes, Remove Privacy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *